M ,
Leonidas Kavakos, Emanuel Ax

An evening with Beethoven
Grand Auditorium

  • Yo-Yo Ma playing the cello on stage
    ©: Eric Engel
  • Leonidas Kavakos in a blue shirt holding his violin
    ©: Marco Borggreve
  • Emmanuel Ax sitting at a piano in a black suit
    ©: Lisa Marie Mazzucco

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Ludwig van Beethoven Klaviertrio op. 70/1 «Geistertrio» / «Des Esprits» Symphonie N° 1 (arr. Shai Wosner) Klaviertrio op. 70/2

The artists

  • Leonidas Kavakos violin
  • Yo-Yo Ma cello
  • Emanuel Ax piano

«A pocket-sized version of symphonic Beethoven»,

read the headline of Crescendo Magazine on the release of the CD by the trio comprising violinist Leonidas Kavakos, cellist Yo-Yo Ma and pianist Emanuel Ax. And this is what awaits the audience at the Philharmonie where, in addition to the famous «Ghost» trio, the three performers, acting as a veritable orchestra, will be performing nothing less than an arrangement of the Bonn master’s First Symphony.


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Saturday 07.09.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 90' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Solistes étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Solistes étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international soloists.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.