«Brahms orchestral»
Grand Auditorium
©: Mat Hennek

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Johannes Brahms Klavierkonzert N° 1 Symphonie N° 4

The artists

  • Luxembourg Philharmonic
  • Gustavo Gimeno conductor
  • Hélène Grimaud piano
A musician’s residency at the Philharmonie enables the audience to get to know the artists not only in different repertoire, but also in varying roles. Hélène Grimaud will perform on two evenings in October: once as a soloist with orchestra, once as a chamber musician. On the first evening, she partners the Luxembourg Philharmonic; on the second, she is joined by the cellist Sol Gabetta, with whom Grimaud has also recorded a CD entitled «Duo», whose programme will form the backbone of their joint appearance in Luxembourg.


  • Cat. I 75 €
  • Cat. II 55 €
  • Cat. III 35 €, (+352) 26 32 26 32 Under 31? Save on ticket price with
Kulturpass welcome


How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Luxembourg Philharmonic

Celebrate 90 years of music-making and emotions with the Luxembourg Philharmonic!