Riccardo Chailly &
Fil rmonica
della Scala

«New Beginnings»
Grand Auditorium

  • Riccardo Chailly conducting the Filarmonica della Scala
    ©: Sébastien Grébille
  • A blurry image of Alexander Malofeev laying his face on a mirror
    ©: Xenie Zasetskaya

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski Concerto pour piano et orchestre N° 1
  • Henry Purcell Bis: Ground Z 221
  • Sergueï Prokofiev Symphonie N° 3

The artists

  • Filarmonica della Scala
  • Riccardo Chailly conducting
  • Alexander Malofeev piano

I. Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso

Enhance your experience

Conférence Anne Payot-Le Nabour

Lecture in French

About «résonances»

Experience fire and passion

as Riccardo Chailly, pianist Alexander Malofeev and the Filarmonica della Scala perform two Russian masterpieces. Tchaikovsky’s alternately stormy and tender Piano Concerto N° 1 is packed full of glorious melodies, including several inspired by Ukrainian folk tunes. It is followed by Prokofiev’s incandescent Symphony N° 3 – a musical depiction of black magic and romantic obsession, adapted by the composer from his opera The Fiery Angel.

See them performing!

Orchestra del Teatro alla Scala | Riccardo Chailly | Giuseppe Verdi: Sinfonia (Nabucco)

Throwback to a phenomenal evening at the Philharmonie with the Orchestra and the Coro del Teatro alla Scala, all the expert lead of maestro Riccardo Chailly. The pomp and splendour of the triumphant 'Overture' from Giuseppe Verdi’s Nabucco are still ringing in our ears! Now we’re wondering, which of Verdi’s masterpieces is your favorite? 🤔

Something you might also like...