Symph nie
N° 9

Philippe Herreweghe & Orchestre des Champs-Élysées
Grand Auditorium
Philippe Herreweghe conducting the Orchestre des Champs-Élysées
©: Alfonso Salgueiro

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Hanns Eisler Gegen den Krieg
  • Ludwig van Beethoven Symphonie N° 9

The artists

  • Orchestre des Champs-Élysées
  • Collegium Vocale Gent
  • Philippe Herreweghe conducting
  • Eleanor Lyons soprano
  • Sophie Harmsen mezzo soprano
  • Ilker Arcayürek tenor
  • Jarrett Ott basse

More than just an ode to joy, it is an ode to peace

that Philippe Herreweghe will be performing at the helm of his Orchestre des Champs-Élysées and the Collegium Vocale Gent. With Gegen den Krieg (Against the War), a pacifist oratorio by composer Hanns Eisler completed on the eve of his mobilisation in the First World War, and Ludwig van Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, which in 2024 celebrates the 200th anniversary of its creation, we will witness once again the unifying power of music.


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Friday 06.12.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 120
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Les Classiques
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Les Classiques

With this subscription, journey through music history’s greatest hits.