Luxemb urg
Philharmonic & Kazuki Yamada

Daphnis & Fauré
Grand Auditorium
Kazuki Yamada standing in front of a window, holding his baton
©: Zuzanna Specjal

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Gabriel Fauré Requiem
  • Maurice Ravel Daphnis et Chloé.

The artists

  • Luxembourg Philharmonic
  • The Philharmonic Chorus of Tokyo
  • Kazuki Yamada direction
  • Maki Mori soprano
  • Stéphane Degout baritone

Fauré and Ravel, master and apprentice,

meet in the concert of the Luxembourg Philharmonic with two contrasting works. Requiem, Gabriel Fauré's Requiem omits of all things the «Dies irae», a section that typically held a prominent position in the requiem settings of his predecessors. In contrast, Maurice Ravel's «symphonie choréographique» Daphnis et Chloé is set in the world of nature and myth.


  • Premium 78 €
  • Cat. I 66 €
  • Cat. II 46 €
  • Cat. III 30 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Friday 18.10.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 150
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Orchestres étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Orchestres étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international orchestras.