Mits ko
Uchida & Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Grands concertos
Grand Auditorium
black and white picture of Mitsuko Uchida holding her arms and wearing a shinny dress
©: Richard Avedon

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Klavierkonzert N° 18 KV 456 Klavierkonzert N° 21 KV 467
  • Georg Friedrich Händel Concerto grosso op. 3/2 HWV 313

The artists

  • Mahler Chamber Orchestra
  • Mitsuko Uchida direction, piano

Mitsuko Uchida is returning to the Philharmonie

with what composer Olivier Messiaen, referring to the Andante in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Concerto N° 21, described as «one of Mozart’s most beautiful melodies and perhaps even one of the most beautiful in all music». From the keyboard, she will be conducting the Mahler Chamber Orchestra in a programme devoted almost exclusively to the superb creations of the divine Wolfgang. Artistic partner of the orchestra, the pianist remains one of today’s leading interpreters of Mozart’s works.


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Tuesday 21.01.25
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 120
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Les Classiques
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Les Classiques

With this subscription, journey through music history’s greatest hits.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.