st r:
Benjamin Kruithof

Salle de Musique de Chambre
Benjamin Kruithof wearing a white shirt and holding his cello
©: Kaupo Kikkas

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Ludwig van Beethoven Sonate für Violoncello und Klavier N° 5
  • Nadia Boulanger 3 pièces pour violoncelle et piano
  • Sally Beamish nouvelle œuvre
  • Sergueï Rachmaninov Sonate pour violoncelle et piano op. 19

The artists

  • Benjamin Kruithof cello
  • Marco Sanna piano

The Luxembourg-born cellist Benjamin Kruithof,

who has already performed at the Philharmonie in April 2024, presents a programme together with Sardinian pianist Marco Sanna that includes a work specially commissioned for the «Rising stars» series by British composer Sally Beamish.

«Rising stars» – ECHO European Concert Hall Organisation


  • Cat. I 28 €
  • Cat. II 18 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Tuesday 01.10.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 120
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
  • Subscription Rising stars
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Rising stars

Meet the new generation of classical talents at the Philharmonie.

Sponsored by
Media partner