st r:
Quatuor Agate

Salle de Musique de Chambre
The musicians of the Quatuor Agate standing while holding their instruments
©: Stéphane Lavoué

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Anna Korsun nouvelle œuvre
  • György Ligeti Streichquartett N° 1 «Métamorphoses nocturnes»
  • Antonín Dvořák Quatuor à cordes N° 13 en sol majeur (G-Dur) op. 106

The artists

  • Quatuor Agate
  • Adrien Jurkovic violin
  • Thomas Descamps violin
  • Raphaël Pagnon viola
  • Simon Iachemet cello

Four young French people got together in Berlin,

where they were all members of orchestra academies. Today, they’ve formed a quartet named after Johannes Brahms' short-lived fiancée Agathe von Siebold. In Luxembourg, they will perform a work specially commissioned for the «Rising stars» series by Ukrainian composer Anna Korsun.


  • Cat. I 28 €
  • Cat. II 18 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Tuesday 10.12.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 100
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
  • Subscription Rising stars
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Rising stars

Meet the new generation of classical talents at the Philharmonie.

Sponsored by
Media partner