W ng
& Anna Lapwood

The Piano and the Organ at the Symphony
Grand Auditorium

  • Yuja Wang standing in a beige dress
    ©: Norbert Kniat
  • Anna Lapwood standing next to an organ
    ©: Andy Paradise
  • Sir Antonio Pappano holding his baton
    ©: Musacchio & Ianniello Warner

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Hector Berlioz Le Carnaval romain
  • Sergueï Rachmaninov Concerto pour piano et orchestre N° 1
  • Camille Saint-Saëns Symphonie N° 3 «Avec orgue» / «Orgelsymphonie»

The artists

  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Sir Antonio Pappano direction
  • Yuja Wang piano
  • Anna Lapwood organ

Named Conductor of the Year at the International Opera Awards

last season, it is as newly appointed music director of the London Symphony Orchestra that conductor Sir Antonio Pappano will be returning to the Philharmonie this time. Moreover, he will be accompanied by two of the world’s leading exponents of their respective instruments: pianist Yuja Wang performing Sergei Rachmaninov’s First Concerto, and the young British organist Anna Lapwood in Camille Saint-Saëns’ «Organ» Symphony.


  • Premium 118 €
  • Cat. I 106 €
  • Cat. II 86 €
  • Cat. III 52 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Tuesday 17.09.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 80' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Orchestres étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Orchestres étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international orchestras.

Sponsored by