«H mmage
to Piazzolla»

Salle de Musique de Chambre
The five members of Fuego del Tango standing together
©: Sébastien Grébille

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Astor Piazzolla «Chiquilin de Bachin» Bandó Ausencias Milonga Loca Duo de amor Regreso al amor Escualo Romance del Diablo Allegro tangabile Fuga y misterio (María de Buenos Aires) Concierto para quinteto Oblivion Adiós Nonino

The artists

  • Fuego del Tango
  • Daniel Gruselle bandoneon
  • Michaël Bouvet violin
  • Lina Druart piano
  • Miguël Gruselle electric guitar
  • Nicolas Marty double bass
The quintet Fuego del Tango, created in the Grand Duchy in 2021, on the occasion of the centenary of Astor Piazzolla’s birth, was born from the meeting of five musicians who are passionate about the work of the renowned Argentinian maestro. Inspired by the music of Astor Piazzolla and specialized in the interpretation of Tango Nuevo, Fuego del Tango is built on original compositions for quintets. The bandoneon, tango’s favourite instrument, harmonises here with the piano, violin, electric guitar and double bass, carrying the audience away to the mysterious and tragic world of Astor Piazzolla: music filled with joy and suffering, strength and melancholy, passion and anger. Let yourself be swept away by an uncommon interpretation of a universal, timeless, sincere and deeply human oeuvre: the music of Astor Piazzolla.


  • Free seating 25 €, (+352) 26 32 26 32
Kulturpass welcome


  • Date Sunday 10.12.23
  • Time 17:00
  • Duration 120
  • Venue Salle de Musique de Chambre
How to get here