Con ertgebouw

Youthful bloom & folk-inspired melodies
Grand Auditorium

  • Maria João Pires in black clothes, looking at the camera
    ©: Felix Broede, Deutsche Grammophon
  • Iván Fischer conducting an orchestra
    ©: Dániel Németh
  • Musicians of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra standing in a concert hall
    ©: Simon Van Boxtel

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Alphons Diepenbrock Entr'acte (Marsyas)
  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Klavierkonzert N° 9 KV 271 «Jenamy» / «Jeunehomme»
  • Antonín Dvořák Symphonie N° 8

The artists

  • Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Iván Fischer direction
  • Maria João Pires piano

The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra is returning to the Philharmonie

accompanied by a true goddess of the keyboard, Maria João Pires, in Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s emblematic Concerto N° 9 «Jenamy» /«Jeune homme». Conducted by its honorary guest conductor Iván Fischer, the ensemble will be performing Antonín Dvořák’s delightful Symphony N° 8, followed by the rare orchestral suite Marsyas, a work by Dutch composer Alphons Diepenbrock named after a mythological figure sometimes considered to be the father of music. A heavenly evening is in store!


  • Premium 118 €
  • Cat. I 106 €
  • Cat. II 86 €
  • Cat. III 52 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins in
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Monday 16.12.24
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 95' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Orchestres étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Orchestres étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international orchestras.