Jan en,
Paavo Järvi

The Unfinished, the One and the Tragic
Grand Auditorium

  • Janine Jansen waering black clothes, holding her violin
    ©: Marco Borggreve
  • Paavo Järvi conducting an orchestra on stage
    ©: Gaetan Bally

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Franz Schubert Symphonie N° 7 D 759 «Unvollendete» / «Inachevée» Symphonie N° 4 D 417 «Tragische» / «Tragique»
  • Ludwig van Beethoven Violinkonzert

The artists

  • Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
  • Paavo Järvi conductor
  • Janine Jansen violin

Conductor Paavo Järvi describes it as his dream team:

the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, where he has held the role of Artistic Director since 2004. They also enjoy a special relationship with the violinist Janine Jansen – described by Le Temps as possessing great «magnetism and a radiant bow» – who joins them for the concerto by Ludwig van Beethoven. It will be performed between two symphonies: the «Unfinished» and «Tragic» symphonies by Franz Schubert, who was a fervent admirer of his elder. A wonderful evening devoted to two key figures in the Germanic musical landscape.


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Thursday 08.05.25
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 110' including a break
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Les Classiques
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Les Classiques

With this subscription, journey through music history’s greatest hits.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.