Sir András
Sch ff

Two grand piano concertos and a Drumroll
Grand Auditorium
Sir András Schiff playing with the Cappella Andrea Barca
©: Sébastien Grébille

What you'll hear and see

The music

  • Wolfgang A. Mozart Klavierkonzert N° 25 KV 503 Klavierkonzert N° 24 KV 491
  • Joseph Haydn Symphonie N° 103 «Mit dem Paukenwirbel»

The artists

  • Cappella Andrea Barca
  • Sir András Schiff piano, conducting

It was with the ambition of performing the complete piano concertos of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

that Sir András Schiff founded, in 1999, the Cappella Andrea Barca, an ensemble made up of renowned soloists and chamber musicians, so that this late January concert can be seen as a return to the roots, featuring no less than two piano concertos by the Salzburg genius, including the Piano Concerto N° 25, which at the time of its premiere so enchanted the audiences of Prague. There is no reason why it should be any different at the Philharmonie…


  • Premium 88 €
  • Cat. I 76 €
  • Cat. II 56 €
  • Cat. III 36 €
Kulturpass welcome
The sale begins on
If you wish to be reminded when tickets sales will open for this event, add it to your favourites


  • Date Wednesday 29.01.25
  • Time 19:30
  • Duration 120
  • Venue Grand Auditorium
  • Subscription Solistes étoiles
How to get here

Experience the concert as a part of the subscription: Solistes étoiles

Come and discover a captivating constellation of major international soloists.

Available in the «Pick & Mix» subscription

Book the «Pick & Mix» subscription and choose 4+ events among a selection of concerts, in any musical genre you want.